Would you all stop yelling in our apartment! You are ruining moving day for us!

OK, so maybe it’s not the best title, but it’s the best I can do after 4 days of moving-related activities. I’m dead tired (and I didn’t do all the heavy lifting) – and, even if I don’t usually write about life…stuff, I thought getting a new house – getting my own house – does warrant a post. It’s about 50% done, but it’s the place I’ll be calling home in the foreseeable future.

And to top it all, last Sunday I saw Pulp @ Bestfest – a concert that meant quite a great deal to me because I never actually thought I’d get to see them live (same as with Suede). There are lots of bands left to see, but with Pulp I think I finally saw all the great musical loves of my adult life. I’m also half way through 2 books – Neil Gaiman’s American Gods (still as fun on the second read) &  Hillary Mantel’s Bring up the bodies (so far, as great as Wolf Hall). Maybe I’ll get back to reading & posting sometimes, now that things are settling a bit.

~ by ameer on July 17, 2012.

One Response to “Would you all stop yelling in our apartment! You are ruining moving day for us!”

  1. Glad i could be of service, gorgeous ;))

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

