Today was saturday…

…and for the first time in a while it just felt like a Saturday. And, hell, it’s still going 🙂 I went to a play, I went to see a friend’s new apartment (well, it’s not actually hers, it’s a rental and it’s great, better than the apartment i grew up in – and i did not grow up in a slum!) and now I’m chilling with some “west wing” (season 3) before going to see “Atonement” (it’s some kind of premiere here, i hope i still get seats) and then I’ll be sleeping over at my best friend’s dorm room (great, pretty gal, I’ll post pictures of her sometime 😉 ). So, it’s a pretty full day, and I love it.

 In what concerns more serious stuff, my school (I’m in my final year) seems like something quite abstract. i haven’t attended one class in 2 months (I’ve been going to work – and it’s not even like I’m important there, I’m just a tiny little wheel) and now I’m nervous about how I’ll do and whether I’ll even graduate – AND I’m not doing anything about it. Just so you know what kind of person you’re dealing with here 😉 . I’ve almost finished “The Moor’s Last Sigh” (Salman Rushdie) and I hope…I hope, I hope I’ll write about it next time I stop by.

 Until then, nice to meet you 🙂

~ by ameer on November 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
