This saturday

Ooook. Saturday again, I’m watching “West Wing” (it’s my thing there days…and i have about 15 episodes to go…), and I’ll be going out later today: present shopping!!! I love Christmas time, and I love to buy presents, I’ve made “Santa’s secret stuff” list about a month ago, I’ve been thinking about what to buy for even longer than that…and I already have a present (and now that I bought it, I’m not entirely sure about it, so I’ll probably get something else to go with it – THIS is also my thing). Small digression: last year I had absolutely no idea what to get my best friend, and I wasn’t that well with the money, so I got her something totally impersonal: a face cream. I felt totally bad about it, and so, I got her a book as well. I ended up spending quite a lot…and I also ended up with a totally uninspired present. I mean, the book was good, but it was just a book…you read it, and you leave it to be covered by dust.

Β I think that’s enough with the digression. I’m going present-shopping!!! And the first present is for me: haircut. I usually get the same kind of haircut, and probably this will be similar, but I’d love it if it had some kind of spin πŸ˜‰ . I hate getting haircuts, I really do. The smell, the heat, the uselessness of it all – hair grows back, right? But I’ll feel good about it for a couple of days, so I can’t wait!

Β LATER UPDATE:Β  It’s now 10.30 pm, and I’m back from all the excitement…with a brand new hairdo!! It’s so much shorter than I expected, but it’s cool and I love it! tomorrow I’m gonna dye it as well….so it’s gonna be even cooler πŸ˜‰ . I also got a few presents, and now comes the dreaded moment of the financial calculations….where I see whether I should regret the yummy cup of Starbucks coffee (+ cake) or not πŸ˜€

~ by ameer on December 1, 2007.

2 Responses to “This saturday”

  1. I want pictures with the new hairdo and the new colour!!!

    Uhm, I’m so lame when it comes to presents 😦 It seems I can never really buy something the person I’m giving it to will enjoy 😦

  2. Errr…no pictures yet. Gotta find someone with a camera and trick them into taking pictures πŸ˜‰

    As for the presents – when it comes to my friends, I enjoy anything they get me, coz they put thought into it, and in the end, that’s what matters. But I really try to get them good stuff and sometimes I strike out so badly πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
