Anthony Frost – the store, not the guy :)

I must be the last person to find this place, but I still wanted to tell you guys about it because it’s a very nice place. It’s the first all-English bookshop in Bucharest, and it is loaded with all sorts of books ranging from novels to comics from biographies of writers to books about pop groups (I’ve spotted the book about PULP and browsed through it a bit ๐Ÿ˜€ )

And there’s another thing: the staff was very helpful and nice, they double-checked a couple of things for me, they didn’t throw me and my friend out even though it was a bit past closing time and we left with only 2 books : a present (a book about Fleetwood Mac) and Martin Amis’s House of Meetings(which I can’t wait to get started on). All in all, I’m going back there later this week, coz they said they might be getting new stuffย  ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by ameer on January 21, 2008.

3 Responses to “Anthony Frost – the store, not the guy :)”

  1. I haven’t been there yet :((

  2. Uuu, you should go! ๐Ÿ˜€ But be careful to have more money than I did, lots of temptations ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. […] Saturday I went into Anthony Frost to buy a present, and I saw IT – big, yellow with hard covers and a pretty high price, right in the […]

Leave a Reply

 
