Silly little things

Two of them, to be more precise. The first is this leapsa I’ve seen going around, most recently here and here. It’s good, clean, 6th grade fun😉 The idea is to put your Winamp on shuffle and answer a bunch of questions with the songs that come up in turn. Plus, no cheating, of course. So I did that last night…

1. How are you feeling today?
Depeche Mode – Condemnation  (that’s as explicit as it goes, but I’m not feelin’ it. Anyway, it’s just 10am, there’s still time😀 )

2.Will you get far in life?
Foo Fighters – Burn away  (“I have spent a lifetime/Waiting for the chance” – clearly no getting far, I’ll be way too busy with all the waiting)

3. How do your friends see you?
The Cure – Strange attraction (Really? Must ask said friends😀 )

4.Will you get married?
The Killers – Change your mind  (I’d always taken the more traditional approach of “yes”, but I guess a change is in order)

5.What is your best friend’s theme?
Nat King Cole – I don’t know why  (This one could be true :))) )

6. What is the story of your life?
Jarvis Cocker – Quantum theory  (“Somewhere everyone is happy/Somewhere fish do not have bones/Somewhere gravity cannot reach us any more/Somewhere you are not alone”)

7. What was high school like?
Suede – Trash  (No no, not that bad. Quite fun actually.😀 )

8. How can you get ahead in life?
Suede – Stay together  (Ummm….I thought we already decided in q2 that I’m not really going places. Anyway, “live together, die alone”, no?😀 )

9. What is the best thing about your friends?
The Killers – Tranquilize  (“Always here, always on time”)

10. What is in store for this weekend?
Staind – Can’t believe  (Yes I can. Nothing😀 )

11. What song describes you?
Nirvana – Big cheese  (Is there anything else to say? :)) )

12. To describe your grandparents?
Natalie Imbruglia – That day  

13. How is your life going?
Bjork – All is full of love  (good thing I know now😉 )

14. What song will they play at your funeral?
Guns n Roses – Reckless life  (Only if they’re trying to mock me. On my funeral. People, wait another day or so😉 )

15. How does the world see you?
Gregorian – My Immortal  

16. Will you have a happy life?
Pulp – Sunrise  (“All my achievements in days of yore range from pathetic
to piss-poor, but all that’s gonna change/ Because here comes sunrise” So, that’s a yes, right?)

17. Do people secretly lust after you?
Cranberries – Animal instinct  (no comment =)))) )

18. How can I make myself happy?
Louis Armstrong – Ev’entide  (Tricky, tricky, tricky. Maybe it’s supposed to stay a mystery :)) )

19. What should you do with your life?
Leonard Cohen – Be for real   (Finally, good advice😀 )

Now, for part 2 of the silly little things, there’s an interview in The Guardian with Kevin Spacey. I like Kevin Spacey. A lot. He’s in a few of my favorite movies, he’s intelligent, charismatic and very private – which is one of the things I appreciate the most actually.

Et, c’est tout!

~ by ameer on April 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
