Birthday

Yeah yeah, I’m reading way too slow these days😀 So no book-post this time either. But there’s a birthday today I want to share with you guys – Depeche Mode’s very own Dave Gahan. The man without whom DM songs & shows wouldn’t have the same impact and power. The man with the voice  – and what a voice that is – and the moves😉 And who also wrote a couple of decent songs himself – like this one right here

So…happy 46th Dave🙂 – and get cracking on that album 😛

 

~ by ameer on May 9, 2008.

5 Responses to “Birthday”

  1. Freelove, Stripped, Enjoy the silence… 8->

  2. Yeeessss, and many more…😀

  3. Loved DM when I was growing up. Still have a sense of nostalgia when I hear them. Best two albums for me were A Broken Frame and Black Celebration. Liked Alan Wilder the best, though…

  4. Yeah, I loved that Alan was the “master mind” – in a way – behind one of my favorite albums (Songs of faith and devotion). And I like what he did with Recoil, especially the “Unsound methods” album🙂

  5. You’re right, Recoil is strange in a good way. Still, liked him better in his DM years.

Leave a Reply

 
