The previously mentioned bookshopping

Well, the happy bone (thanks Raych😀 ) is doing great now – not sure I owe it entirely to the 8 books I got (and for a very small price, too😛 ), but I think they played a pretty big part. Who said stuff doesn’t make you happy? ;)) Aaaaand….taaaa-daaaaa…the list!

A.S. Byatt – Angels and insects

Ben Okri – In Arcadia

Yukio Mishima – Kinkakuji (The temple of the Golden Pavilion)

Roger Caillois – Ponce Pillat

John Banville – The Sea (Yup, Luciat, it’s all your fault 😉 )

Jose Saramago – Ensaio sobre a lucidez (Eseu despre luciditate)

DBC Pierre – Vernon God Little

One more exam on saturday, and then I’m getting serious about them books😛

~ by ameer on June 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “The previously mentioned bookshopping”

  1. Congratulations! Indeed, very good books – my favourite mishima, saramago. I know nothing about Vernon or ben okri (?)
    About Ponce Pillat, I was very disappointed…

  2. Really? I kinda had pretty high hopes about it – even if I don’t really know much about Caillois – it just seems so interesting (the point of reference being the blurb on the back cover, so…😀 )
    Saramago is one of my favorites too🙂

  3. Hehe, you’ll have a really busy summer, sweety!😀
    I’m coming with an offer: add “Non ti muovere”, “Children of Húrin” and “Cufsa shora” (“Cutia neagra”) to your list and you’ll get “Eichmann in Jerusalem” as a bonus!😛

  4. @daisy: Da, da, astept bonusul😛 Nu mai sta pe bloguri si citeste ;))

Leave a Reply

 
