my BestFest

Kaiser Chiefs

Crappy crappy picture – but this it’s filmed somewhere very close from where I was standing – so I had a good view. And Kaiser Chiefs – not the greatest band in the world by any account – delivered a great show. And, as far as the concerts I’ve been to go, the most interactive show. The guy (Ricky, judging by why it says on youtube) talked to the public, jumped, screamed, ran, climbed the sets, threw tons of stuff in the audience (I would have liked to catch one of those drumsticks šŸ˜‰ ) and sang his lungs out. I was actually very impressed…

Manic Street Preachers:

That was their opening song šŸ˜€ I’m just sorry no one uploaded on youtube the acoustic for The Everlasting, because it was brilliant. Plus, MSP did an autograph session which I so so soooooo regret missing. Other than that…they’re legends by now and they’ve got plenty to back up that status šŸ˜‰

And as far as organisation goes, I had only one complaint: I really didn’t think the sound for MSP was that good. I was right in front, and I’m sure it could have been louder šŸ˜‰ Other than that – everyone was surprisingly punctual, there was plenty to drink (and cold, too, at the Depeche Mode concert the water was practically boiling – and it’s a much bigger annoyance than you’d think) and eat, not as crowded as I expected (at MSP at least), and I definitely had a great time. And I know people complained a great deal about the line-up, but 11 years ago, when I first heard “If you tolerate this…” and the video creeped me out, I would have never imagined I’d get to see them live – but I did, so I really don’t care about anything else. I’m even willing to forgive the Stereophonics date switch, that’s how much fun I had. Umm…I hope there’s gonna be a bestfest (or any other name they’ll think up) next year šŸ˜€

~ by ameer on July 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
