Dr. Horrible and other things

I know I’ve come really late for this party, but I just have to say: I love Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog. Love, love love it!😀 It came out some time in June, during the writer’s strike; I’d read about what a massive hit it was, but back then I wasn’t even remotely curious. The past few weeks though, I’ve started catching up with the old seasons of How I met your mother (not in the same league as Friends, but still funny) and, since I liked Barney Stinson, I thought I’d check what other stuff Neil Patrick Harris had done. So here I am, a few days into the Dr Horrible obsession, with all the songs playing over and over in my head😀

But I’m getting ahead of myself. NPH plays a wannabe supervillain (Dr Horrbile), with a Ph.D. in horribleness and a crush on the girl at the laundromat, currently striving to follow in the footsteps of his hero, Bad Horse (The Thoroughbred of Sin) and to defeat his arch-nemesis Captain Hammer (Captain Hammer, Corporate tool😛 ). Of course, throughout the 40 minutes of this little movie, things don’t really go according to the plan. Oh yeah, Dr. Horrible blogs and sings the kind of catchy songs that stick in your head for days – it’s some sort of hilarious low budget sci-fi musical. It was released only on the internets (the DVD will come out soon enough though) and you can watch it on youtube.

And here’s one of those songs:

The “other things” in the title are some pics from the neighbourhood I took over the weekend: Sat and Sun.😉 and a song from Death Cab for Cutie that I find I really like:

~ by ameer on October 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
