The last 3 books

Capricornk was nice enough to pass along this little creepy leapsa that Dragos initiated. I’ve seen it go around, and I really wondered – what, if anything, would I reply to it. I still don’t know, but I’ll give it a try😉

The question goes like this: If you had only 3 months left to live and you could read (or re-read) only 3 more books, what would those be?

Well, knowing me, I’d panic and freak out, so I’d need something distracting and funny – so choice no. 1 is one of Terry Pratchett‘s Discworld novels.

No. 2 on the list would be re-reading Bulgakov‘s The Master and Margarita, because it’s brilliant and also because it’s the book that got me into reading again.

And no.3….it has to be a book of short stories by Jerome K Jerome called Novel notes. This I’ve read quite a few times when I was about 13, and, when a friend bought it recently and I started browsing through it, I was surprised by how much of the stories I remembered – entire paragraphs even. In some way, I think this book influenced me, so I’d like to look at it again through the eyes of an *ahem* adult.

So – that’s my list: not too heavy, after all, in 3 months I’d probably want to do much more than read😉 Passing this along to Lilanda, Robert aaaand…Raych over at Books I done read😀

~ by ameer on October 27, 2008.

5 Responses to “The last 3 books”

  1. Damn, three months left to live? If it was just “If you could read 3 books before you die” I’d assume that after I read them, I’d die, so I’d pick looooong bastards like War and Peace, or something.

    Urm, I’d re-read Jane Eyre because *le sigh* it’s the world’s most perfect love story, Black Swan Green because I remember it being fabulous but forget why, and The Princess Bride because I’m going to die in 3 months and need some cheering up.

  2. […] 28, 2008 · No Comments Uite am primit o leapşa de la Ameer. Am mai primit acum o săptămână o leapşa cu biblioteca de la Cătălin Sandu, dar încă n-am […]

  3. Imi place ca si tu te-ai intrebat, la fel ca mine si alti oameni care au primit leapsa asta, daca ai prefera sa citesti sau nu. Sau ai prefera sa faci altceva. Pana la urma nu vom stii decat exact daca vom ajunge in situatia respctiva.

  4. ameer, multam de leapsa🙂 Mi-o daduse si dragos, insa am preferat sa raspund pe blogul lui ca Lolita ar fi, probabil, singura carte pe care as citi-o!

  5. @L: Hmm, cred nimeni n’ar avea ca optiune no. 1 sa citeasca in situatii d’astea extreme..😉 But it’s a fun game😉

    @lilanda: Ups, sorry de suprapunere😀

Leave a Reply

 
