50

dhp

I’m still going through James Joyce’s Dubliners, but one of the things that’s slowing me down is my very late (and very fortunate) discovery of Frasier. I had seen episodes on TV, but I never got hooked on it until a few weeks ago when I decided to watch the whole series back-to-back (currently I’m at season 9). It’s so reliably funny, so well written…and it’s one of those sitcoms that actually seem to have a heart. And it’s most likely one of the best spin-offs ever😛

One other thing that’s making Frasier so amazing is the overly fussy, pompous, compulsive Niles, played by David Hyde Pierce. Whose 50th birthday is today – and that’s what the 50 in the title is all about.

~ by ameer on April 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
