Sometimes reading the papers pays off

kazuo_ishiguro

Like this morning, when, in The Guardian (admittedly, I don’t read a wide range of papers) appeared an interview with Kazuo Ishiguro. He’s basically one of my favorite authors, so the prospect of a new book by him is very very thrilling. And when that book has a title and a fixed launch date (Nocturnes: Five Stories of Music and Nightfall published by Faber & Faber on 7 May at Β£14.99) – it’s enough to turn me into a bit of a giggly fan-girl.

I haven’t even read the whole interview, I just wanted to spread the good newsΒ  – you can see it here πŸ˜‰

~ by ameer on April 27, 2009.

6 Responses to “Sometimes reading the papers pays off”

  1. Squeeee πŸ˜€ Beautiful, wonderful news!

  2. Glad I’m not the only one squeeing πŸ˜‰

  3. I’ve never read anything by Ishiguro. But I do have to say that I love the title, it’s enough to get me excited.

  4. Never? Well, you really should try “Never let me go”. The title doesn’t sound that exciting, but the book is amazing. Or “Remains of the day” – even with the movie, the book’s still worth going through πŸ˜‰

  5. […] 28, 2009 by adinab * Prima stire vine via ameer: in 7 mai va aparea o noua carte de Kazuo Ishiguro (Nocturnes: Five Stories of Music and Nightfall, […]

  6. Mi hepi! luv him

Leave a Reply

 
