Oxford

Last week I spent a few days visiting a friend who goes to school in Oxford – and it was…just like magic😀 It’s very high up there on my list of favorite places to go, for sure🙂 I can understand the language (hence I can appreciate the nice & helpful people more), there’s tiny streets lined with brick houses, parks that made me think of Hobbiton (might have been Tolkien’s bench that steered me in that direction though😉 ),restaurants, cafes and schools just like in Harry Potter (actually, it’s the other way around😀 )….as you can see, there’s no shortage of reasons to love Oxford. We also got lucky with the weather – no sign of english (summer) rain, no fog….just a bit chilli and a perfectly blue sky. Not even the fact that my plane was delayed 4 hours when I returned could have spoiled it for me.

~ by ameer on September 17, 2009.

One Response to “Oxford”

  1. Oh, it looks absolutely lovely!!! I so have to visit England…

Leave a Reply

 
