Everybody lies

I’ve been MIA recently – and I’ve read only about 100 pages in a week – because I’m indulging my new TV obsession: House. I don’t like medical shows (yeah, Grey’s Anatomy is not a medical show it’s a downright soap) or procedurals (with the exception of Castle, but only because Nathan Filion is so damn charming) but I love House. I’m at season 3 currently, the cases are starting to get somewhat less exciting, but I just can’t get enough of the crazy doctor.

And because Hugh Laurie is just that good, I watched a couple of sketches from A bit of Fry & Laurie – very python-like (or is it pythonesque?), complete with Footlights roots – and I plan to watch the whole series (plus Jeeves & Wooster). I usually take the wrong way towards discovering great stuff like this – like…say…through a US tv show –  but at least I eventually get to them😀

I’ve also seen a bunch of movies, and I’ll probably write a bit about them tomorrow….but now I have to get back to the Princeton-Plainsboro Teaching Hospital😉

~ by ameer on December 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Everybody lies”

  1. House rulz!!!! Si eu il iubesc de mor! Il dadeau pe AXN, la un moment dat au incetat, acum vreo luna si sunt heartbroken😦
    Cum in rest nu ma uit la televizor deloc… Habar n-am daca-l mai transmite cineva prin Romania. Cred ca-mi iau si eu DVD-urile si gata!🙂
    Merry Christmas, draga ameer, ca tot vine acel sezon…🙂

  2. Merry Xmas Capricornule!🙂 Cu house on tv nu pot sa dau sfaturi, I don’t even own a tv😉

Leave a Reply

 
