Useless bitching

Turns out – wasting time on the internet is not particularly conducive to blog writing. I’ve been reading the same book for about a week and a half (at the rate of 10 pages/day apparently) – and it’s something from the “light reading” section (Travels with my aunt, to be more precise). I’ve also started doing some laptop spring cleaning, but it seems that most of the movies I’ve ignored for months and months are actually crap (yeah, I’m looking at you, Maiden Heist). Plus, I’m trying to find a new apartment to rent, because the one I’m staying in right now is slowly falling apart – and this activity is particularly nerve wrecking for me. I’m a bit of a hoarder (only a bit, not the creepy reality show type) and the idea of moving all my stuff and of discussing prices (or *the horror* negotiating prices) makes me very very anxious. So there you go – this is what I’ve been up to…and this is why I’ll probably continue to take it slow with the updates.

And on top of all that- as of last night my laptop is officially in a coma, blue screen and mysterious errors included. What its eventual fate will be I’ll probably know in a few days’ time…when I’ll hopefully be able to post something about the book. Or the Oscars. Or at least something marginally interesting. Right now, I’m just pissed. I’m sure the weather has something to do with it too.

~ by ameer on February 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
