Whole town should be medicated and put in a rec room with ping pong tables and hand puppets*

For reasons unknown I’ve barely slept the past 4 nights and now, while trying to down Gilmore*-worthy quantities of caffeine, I figured I’d blog a bit – since I’m not good for much else anyways.

So, last week…

…Even Stephven was back! Man, I love the 3 of them together.

…Nicole Krauss wrote a blurb. A very long blurb. Full of shit big words. And that is why I never buy anything based on blurbs.

…the Emmy noms were announced. But I’ll probably have a whole post on that, I want to stick to the tradition of writing about meaningless awards.

Ed Norton and Marvel were having disagreements over The Avengers. I really hope at this point we’re all past pretending The Avengers is a real movie – and not a superhero parade. All that’s missing is a float – but there’s still time ‘til 2012.

…Ian McKellen might leave The Hobbit. At this rate, Bilbo is probably next to go.

…Mel Gibson took further steps in proving he’s a douche. But Mel – you’re too old for this shit.

…Neil Gaiman’s dog apparently took a mud bath.  (and people say twitter is useless😛 )

…and finally – I found out why they say The Wire is one of the best TV series ever. Because – at least so far – it looks like it kinda really is.

~ by ameer on July 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “Whole town should be medicated and put in a rec room with ping pong tables and hand puppets*”

  1. Wow, about damn time. I’ve been shouting from the rooftops about The Wire for almost three years now.

    The thing about blurbs is now what, but who.

    • it’s me and the turtle – we get places, only really slow😀 I’m still on season 1 but it’s…it’s really something else…

Leave a Reply

 
