The Wire – 1

I just finished the last episode of The Wire, and now I’m left almost speechless by its fucking brilliance. I’ll never be able to do a write-up that would do it justice, but, nonetheless, I’ll probably spend the next couple of weeks trying. Hands down, one of the best TV series I’ve ever seen (and I have seen quite a few), with an astonishing number of memorable characters and scenes; I mean…I even have notes – and that’s definitely a first.

There’s nothing particularly coherent I can put together now – but I’m just too damn blow away to keep it all to myself. One parting thought: watch it, watch it, watch it.

Oh, and I’ll be MIA for the next 2 weeks or so (not that it’s of particular interest to anyone), while I’m working through 7 Sandman volumes (vol.4 finally arrived yesterday and I’m already done with it) and my Wire review.

~ by ameer on August 22, 2010.

2 Responses to “The Wire – 1”

  1. BOOYA!
    See what happens when you actually listen to me? :]

Leave a Reply

 
